Each year NYSHFA | NYSCAL recognizes the many outstanding men and women who exceed their required duties and provide high-quality care in both Assisted Living and Skilled Nursing communities they represent. All winner(s) will be honored during the NYSHFA | NYSCAL ANNUAL CONFERENCE & EXPO in 2021.

Categories for the Awards Program includes:

1. Click for Employee Recognition Program

  1. Registered Nurse of the Year
  2. Licensed Practical Nurse of the Year
  3. Certified Nursing Assistant of the Year
  1. Manager of the Year
  2. Heart and Hands (Non-managerial Staff)

2. Click for NYSCAL Awards Program

  1. Administrator of the Year
  2. Nurse of the Year
  3. Noble Caregiver of the Year

3. Click for NYSCAL Volunteer of the Year Program

4. Click for NYSHFA Volunteer of the Year Program